Home » Events » Supersonic Invitational – 5th Annual | Opening Night Reception – Spoke Art & Supersonic Art present

Supersonic Invitational – 5th Annual | Opening Night Reception – Spoke Art & Supersonic Art present

Loading Map....

Date(s) - 01/09/2016
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Spoke Art SF


Add This Event to Your Calendar

Spoke Art and Supersonic Art are pleased to present the 5th Annual Supersonic Invitational, curated by Zach Tutor. With over 75 artists contributing to this year’s exhibition, it is expected to be the biggest installment yet. Supersonic has accrued over 500,000 followers world wide, showcasing Zach’s talents at uniting a broad audience online. The yearly invitational is a way to guide his curatorial eye onto the walls of Spoke Art once again.

A varied display of the new contemporary movement, this installment focuses on painting, sculpture and illustration from the best and the brightest. Some new faces to the programming this year include conceptual visual artist Chad Wys as well as legendary Hawaiian street artist Woes. Showing alongside these new artists are the some 70 others who have been with Zach since the beginning and have grown immensely alongside the developing exhibition. From the curator : “The Supersonic invitational is a celebration of a new era – the very beginning of one – where artists have access to the world at their fingertips and are able to share their creations across the globe. It is an exciting, beautiful time to be alive and Supersonic is meant to showcase this.”

Please join us for The Fifth Annual Supersonic Invitational, opening Saturday, January 9 with an evening reception from 6pm – 10pm. The exhibition will be on view through Saturday, January 30. For more information, additional images, or a collector’s preview, please email us at spokeartgallery@gmail.com

Participating artists include:

  • Alessandra Maria
  • Alex Garant
  • Allan Innman
  • Brett Amory
  • Cahill Wessel
  • Caleb Brown
  • Cam Floyd
  • Casey Weldon
  • Chad Wys
  • Conrad Roset
  • Dan Christofferson
  • Daniel Danger
  • David Slone
  • Edwin Ushiro
  • Erik Jones
  • Fumi Mini Nakamura
  • Haunted Euth
  • Helice Wen
  • Henrik Uldalen
  • Hikari Shimoda
  • Hongmin Lee
  • Hsiao Ron Cheng
  • Hueman
  • Jason Edmiston
  • JAW Cooper
  • Jean Paul Mallozzi
  • Jen Mann
  • Joanne Nam
  • Joao Ruas
  • Jose Mertz
  • Joel Daniel Phillips
  • John Felix Arnold III
  • Kamea Hadar
  • Ken Garduno
  • Ken Taylor
  • Kip Omolade
  • Lauren YS
  • Lucien Shapiro
  • Marco Rea
  • Matt Ritchie
  • Michael Howard / NVM Illustration
  • Meggs
  • Nathan Spoor
  • NC Winters
  • Nicolas Delort
  • Nimit Malavia
  • Oda & King
  • ONEQ
  • Ozabu
  • Peter Adamyan
  • Peter Chan
  • Rebecca Mason Adams
  • Robert Bowen
  • Sail
  • Sam Wolfe Connelly
  • Sarah Joncas
  • Seamus Conley
  • Sean Newport
  • Sergio Lopez
  • So Youn Lee
  • UYU
  • Stella Im Hultberg
  • Steve Kim
  • Syd Bee
  • Tatiana Suarez
  • Tom Bagshaw
  • Vincent Di Nguyen
  • Woes
  • Zoltron

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.